The World is Awesome! (Discovery Channel)

Good morning friends!!! Just wanted to share with you my current favorite ad/song.
A nice reminder for us to see all the beauty that surrounds us…

The world is such a beautiful place… it just depends on how we look at it.

One day, about 5 years ago, I just woke up and in a snap, it dawned on me how beautiful the world is, how beautiful my life is… Funny (some might even find it weird), but true.. Suddenly, I just saw the world in a different light… a gift that I’m always grateful for – being able to see the world through rose-colored glasses. And from then on, I’m easily amazed with the simple little things that are actually God’s miracles. 

Have a beautiful life! 🙂

“The World Is Awesome” (Discovery Channel)

Two astronauts float in space – voiceover:

 

Astronaut 1: It never gets old, huh? 

Astronaut 2: Nope.

Astronaut 1: It kinda makes you want to…

Astronaut 2: Break into song?

Astronaut 1: Yep

 

I love the mountains, I love the clear blue skies …

I love big bridges …

I love when great whites fly …

I love the whole world …

And all its sights and sounds …

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

I love the ocean …

I love real dirty things …

I love to go fast …

I love Egyptian kings …

I love the whole world …

And all its craziness …

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

I love tornadoes …

I love arachnids …

I love hot magma …

I love the giant squid …

I love the whole world, it’s such a brilliant place …

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

4 Responses to “The World is Awesome! (Discovery Channel)”

  1. […] ketchupplease created an interesting post today on The World is Awesome! (Discovery Channel) «Here’s a short outlineThis entry was posted on April 15, 2009 at 11:04 am and is filed under Music, Personal, Uncategorized with tags song, world, positive, the world is awesome, boom de ya da, discovery channel, lyrics. You can follow any responses to this … […]

  2. Hi, nice post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for writing. I’ll certainly be subscribing to your blog.

  3. Hi, good post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for blogging. I will definitely be subscribing to your posts. Keep up the good posts

  4. hi sissy,

    blog hopping…musta po….medjo di ako nakapag post recently eh kaya di ko navisit toh lagi…pero regular visitor naman ako dito hehehe…..sarap naman ng mga pinost u……try ko ung iba hehehe…

Leave a comment